You are not logged in:  Click here to return home and log in.


Services Offered

Services Offered to Network Members

The overall objective of the HFM School Health Network is to improve the health and wellness of the Macomb County school community through guidance and facilitation of health and wellness intervention in partnered schools. Our network of schools, health teams, and healthy school advocates, provide the collaboration necessary to effectively and efficiently support the assessment, planning, implementation and evaluation of changes in the school culture that impact the health of students. Listed below are some of the services we offer to our partners:

Michigan’s Healthy Kids Initiative

  • Trained Consultants to the school community for development of Coordinated School Health Teams
  • Facilitation of the ‘Healthy School Action Tool’
  • Representation on State and Local Coalitions

 Resource Management

  • Web based communication and documentation tool
  • Resource library and equipment for educational presentations
  • Coordination of sports physicals at the school buildings
  • Administration of flu shots for school staff
  • Liaison between school and community agencies to facilitate
    i. Educational presentations and other services
    ii.Referrals to agencies for various health care needs
  • Distribution of a quarterly newsletter to health team members that keeps them abreast of best practices and protocols for current health concerns
  • A resource directory of agencies that provide health education and disease prevention presentations and services to schools

 Educational Opportunities

  • Facilitation of clinical opportunities for University and Community College Nursing Students in our school communities.

Our partnered schools in Macomb County include:

Algonquin Middle 
Anchor Bay Middle School South 
Ashley Elementary 
Atwood Elementary 
Carlson Elementary 
Center Line High 
Cherokee Elementary
Chesterfield Elementary
Cheyenne Elementary
Chippewa Valley High
Clinton Valley Elementary
Collins Elementary 
Crothers Elementary 
Dakota High 
DeKeyser Elementary
Disney Elementary 
Early Childhood Center
Ebeling Elementary 
Erie Elementary 
Fox Elementary 
Great Oaks Elementary
Harding Elementary 
Havel Elementary 
Huron Elementary 
Huron Park Elementary
Immanuel Lutheran 
Iroquois Middle 
Kennedy Elementary
King Academy 
Krambrooke-Griffin Academy
L'Anse Creuse High -North
L'Anse Creuse Middle - Central
L'Anse Creuse Middle - South
Lighthouse Elementary
Lincoln  High 
Lincoln Elementary 
Lincoln Middle 
Lottie Schmidt Elementary
Lutheran High - North
MacDonald Elementary
Macomb Area Pathways
Macomb County Juvenile Justice Center
Maconce Elementary

Masonic Heights Elementary
McKinley Elementary
Merritt Academy 
Miami Elementary 
Miller Elementary 
Mohawk Elementary  
Mt. Clemens High 
Mt. Clemens Middle 
Naldrett Elementary 
New Haven High 
Ojibwa Elementary 
Ottawa Elementary 
Pankow Center 
Peck Elementary 
Roose Elementary  
Schwarzkoff Elementary
Seminole  Academy 
Seneca Middle 
Shawnee Elementary
South River Elementary
St. Anne Catholic 
St. Lawrence Catholic
St. Luke's  
St. Mary's - Main Campus
St. Mary's - Primary Campus
St. Paul Lutheran 
St. Peter's Lutheran - Eastpointe
St. Peter's Lutheran - Macomb
St. Peter's Lutheran - Richmond
St. Thecla Catholic 
St. Thomas Lutheran 
Sugarbush Elementary
Switzer Elementary 
Tenniswood Elementary
Thompson Community Center
Trinity Lutheran -  Clinton Twp.
Trinity Lutheran - Utica 
Warren Woods POHI
Washington Academy
Washington Elementary (VanDyke)
West Utica Elementary
Will L. Lee Elementary
Wolfe Middle 
Wyandot Middle 

© 2006 Henry Ford Macomb Hospitals School Health Network